Noa’s Freestyle Friday

Before I found my soulmate and got pregnant with our son my mom told me “It’s OK, not everyone needs to have children”. After our son was born she then said “You really surprise me, I never thought you’d be such a good mom”. Now, luckily I stopped listening to my mom when I was about 12 years old. Why? because moms are NOT always right. They speak from THEIR experience, not yours, from THEIR soul, not yours, from THEIR fears, not yours, so I learned to take everything with a grain of salt (and by that I mean nodding my head yes and do what I wanna do). Now don’t get me wrong I love my mom. However, if I wouldn’t have followed my heart I would have missed on everything life had to offer me, both professionally and personally, including moving my life to the U.S, where I met the love of my life. Knowing how rebellious I was growing up and being that I’m about to give birth to a baby girl, to me,is a reminder to never force my opinions on our kids and to know that there’s always more than one way. Spirituality speaking children are here to help us elevate and grow and yes, push our buttons. Having this generational gap means that we don’t always know everything and that sometimes we can learn even from our toddlers, at least I definitely know that I do. Every single day.

Motherhood

To the humbling experience of parenthood,

Noa

And now for the tip of the day:  Beauty From The Inside Out    

Toe the (Alka)line: Excess acid found in foods like cheese, meats, eggs, and sugars can lower your immune resistance and make your skin prone to inflammation. People with acid overload may be more likely to get sunburns, acne, eczema, and premature skin aging.

Healthy skin tip: Avoid acid and raise your pH by eating alkalizing foods like cucumber, wheatgrass, sweet potatoes, kale, and broccoli.

Eat Your Skincare: Keep your skin looking fabulous all year by eating a low glycemic diet that is rich in fruits, legumes, fish, vegetables, and nuts. Drink plenty of water, stay away from processed foods and soft drinks, and never, ever smoke.If you know you’ll have a lot of sun exposure in your future, take anti-oxidants such as vitamins A, C, and e to minimize damage. Selenium and Chokeberry (aronia) capsules may also be helpful antioxidants.

Tip: Include essential fatty acids, antioxidants, and cleansing foods in your diet for beautiful skin year-round. Try these: Greens

Avocados, Olive Oil, Coconut Oil, Walnuts, Salmon, Berries,
White Tea
,Artichokes,
Brightly colored veggies, Dark Chocolate,Lemon,
Ginger,
Garlic, Chamomile
, Dark leafy greens

Leave a Reply

