He’s Not Me! -Noa’s Freestyle Fridays

When my partner and I were set up on a blind date (as blind as it gets with social media images and online profiles all over the net) and I opened the door I knew my search was over. We both knew this is it. His family being more conservative didn’t understand why we moved in 6 months after we met or why we were already talking about having kids, but if you know me you know that I don’t care what other people think and as long as we were on the same page that’s all that really mattered to us.

Even though we come from complete different backgrounds, different parts of the world, different language, different religion and different upbringing all together, our souls recognized each other, as if from lifetimes ago and connected on the deepest level.

Even now, years after that bind date, my love and respect for him and our little family has deepened tremendously and what seemed like differences have become blessings in our lives. Why do I mention all this? I’m not a nostalgic person. I mention it because when you are 9 months pregnant, your patience is out the door and with hormones going crazy you (and by you, yes, I mean me) need that reminder of who is with you on this crazy ride.

Yes, I catch myself getting upset about sox and underwear on the floor, or things that are not done exactly when I want them to be done or this and that, but I’m sooooo thankful for him being my anchor and I’m his fire, for him being so gentle and I’m aggressive, for him being patient and I’m… well not at all! for him being the sensitive Gemini that he is and I’m the Leo ‘I’ll punch your face if you mess with my family’, type of woman.

I’m blessed to have him as my equal partner, amazing father and my one and only soulmate in this parenthood and motherhood’s rollercoaster journey.

Thank you, my love!

Shabbat Shalom,

Noa

Leave a Reply

