The haters will hate-Noa’s Freestyle Fridays

Why do people show more empathy when you tell them you had a difficult labor or when you tell them you’re having a hard time being pregnant or that you’re post birth recovery is challenging… Why can’t the same people be happy for you when you tell them the truth and the truth is I had an amazing time being pregnant, despite being sick and being connected to IV’s almost all the way through. I had an amazing time giving birth to our little girl despite the painful contractions and the ‘back labor’ and I’m having an amazing time being sleep deprived, food deprived and juggling being a working mother of two. Why? Because life is Yin and yang, push and pull and you don’t get the good without (what seems like) the bad.

gisele-multitasking-while-breastfeeding-selfie-sparks-outrage-among-real-moms

My mom is a smart woman and she says that when she shares something with her girlfriends she always makes sure to ‘spice’ it up a bit and so she lies about something being bad in her life. I told her its crazy that she needs to find new friends. Now I see she might have been right.

I’m so thankful for every challenge and blessing life has presented us with and I am going to let the haters keep on hating. I don’t care, and if you want a sob story don’t come ask me how I feel, because l will always look at life a bit differently and I’ll always tell you how things are FOR ME.

 

 

Shabbat Shalom,

Much love to the mamas, papas and kiddos,

Noa

Leave a Reply

