A Safe Haven?-Noa’s Freestyle Fridays

image

Unless you live on a different planet(which is unlikely,since you are reading this) you probably have heard the sad news about another senseless & maddening terror attack.

Being a native of Israel we had (and still have) quite a few of these devastating attacks.

Imagine a small country surrounded by other countries who want to destroy it and you got yourself a recipe for disaster!

I think in the back of my mind I didn’t want my kids to be raised in fear like I did (even though no one ever uses this word in Israel) and so I relocated years ago, to where I believe is safer.

Hearing and seeing images from yesterday’s horror brings me back to the disturbing images I’ve seen growing up. I’ll spare you the details… which leads me to question- Is there such a thing as a safe haven? Is there a place where I can pack up my little family and be safe??  I sure hope that the answer is yes.

Nice, my heart goes out to you.

Here’s to a safe haven everywhere!  soon, I hope.

Shabbat Shalom,

Noa

Leave a Reply

